Uncategorized

#Outlander Send-off Party Saturday, September 27 9 pm – 1 am EDT, 6-10 pm PDT

10718301_10204869279480728_661311717_oBybpfheCUAAzcan

Given Outlander’s great victory over Doctor Who last Saturday, let’s give Outlander a proper send-off this Saturday. Let’s party on the ‪#‎Outlander‬ hash-tag feed from 9 pm – 1 am Eastern (6 pm – 10 pm Pacific). Outlander-themed prizes will be awarded to at least four people who join the party. (Prizes at this time include Claire’s cowl in the winner’s choice of color donated by Knitzy Blonde and an Outlander bandana offered by OutManders Outlanders.) Donors will be watching the feed and when a tweet moves them in some way (laugh, cry, great quote, fabulous meme, sheer persistence), the donor will reply to the tweet of their choice and name the prize. Sharing the Outlander love for fun and prizes – how great is that?

Ground Rules:

Only tweets between 9 pm – 1 am EDT (8 pm – midnight CDT, 7 pm – 11 pm MDT, 6 pm – 10 pm PDT) with the #Outlander hash-tag are eligible.  Additional hash-tags may be included.

There are no geographical restrictions.  Fans worldwide are eligible.

Tweets from locked accounts are not eligible, as they are not visible to anyone but your followers.  Please unlock your account before the party.

Winners must agree to follow the donor long enough to provide an address via Direct Message.

Prizes are awarded solely at the discretion of the donors.

Keep those Twitter accounts dusted off. The UK has asked for our support one more time to help bring Outlander to its homeland. And we can’t forget France, Brazil, Portugal, The Czech Republic, Poland (Who am _I_ forgetting? Sorry!) and all of the other Outlander-orphan countries. There will be many other opportunities to share the Outlander love in the coming months.
See you Saturday on the #Outlander hash-tag feed. Caisteal Dhuni! (OK, Tulach Ard! too.)

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “#Outlander Send-off Party Saturday, September 27 9 pm – 1 am EDT, 6-10 pm PDT

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s