Uncategorized

Virtual #Outlander US Premiere Party August 9 9 pm – 1 am Eastern Daylight Time, 8 pm – midnight Central, 7 pm – 11 pm Mountain, 6 pm – 10 pm Pacific, 11 am – 3 pm August 10 AEST, 1 pm – 5 pm NZST

Let’s all get together, raise a wee dram and celebrate the premiere of Outlander on Twitter and tvtag.

Please start by checking in to Outlander on tvtag, then head to Twitter and tweet your reactions to the show using #Outlander.

Trending during a first-run broadcast is the best thing we can do to advance all things Outlander. It will be most effective if we succeed in trending during the first airing, which will be at 9 pm Eastern, 8 pm Central, 7 pm Mountain and 6 pm Pacific. If you check your cable listings, you probably have the Eastern feed even if you are not in the Eastern time zone. Otherwise, you can use On Demand, Starz.com or YouTube to watch. Given that the episode will run again immediately following the official premiere, we have lots of opportunities to make an impact.

Door prizes will be given. Refreshments are on your own.

*DOOR PRIZES*
Outlander Ambassadors is offering two Outlander bandana/mini-poster sets as door prizes. The first set will be awarded if we succeed in trending ‪#‎Outlander‬ at any time during the virtual party. The second set will be awarded if we make Outlander #1 on tvtag.
If neither goal is reached and we just have a great time tweeting with each other, Outlander Ambassadors will offer 2 copies of TVGuide with Outlander on the cover.

See you on the #Outlander hash-tag on Saturday night!  Slàinte mhath!

 

 

DSC01268

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Virtual #Outlander US Premiere Party August 9 9 pm – 1 am Eastern Daylight Time, 8 pm – midnight Central, 7 pm – 11 pm Mountain, 6 pm – 10 pm Pacific, 11 am – 3 pm August 10 AEST, 1 pm – 5 pm NZST

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s