Uncategorized

World Outlander Day in Review

Candida's Musings

June 1st, 2014, World Outlander Day was a smashing success. We had quotes, artwork, and words from the heart being tweeted from every direction. I thought it might be nice to have one place to view all the wonderful sentiments. Enjoy the entries below for the second time or the first – if you missed any. Thank you to all my sisters for their talent and for sharing their love of all things Outlander and Diana Gabaldon. If I missed some (and I’m sure I have), please let me know. I’m happy to add!

First up are the few pieces I did for fun and well as two of my favorite quotes from the books.

#WorldOutlanderDay_countries_03

#WorldOutlanderDay_GN

#WorldOutlanderDay_Claire

#WorldOutlanderDay_q1_2

#WorldOutlanderDay_q2_2

#coverpage_3

#WorldOutlanderDayMosaic_3

Next up is the lovely piece Kathy Powell did to accompany my sonnet tribute to Diana Gabaldon. The pieces following are Kath’s other outstanding contributions to the day of celebration.

One of  kind for Candida3

kath_1

kath_3

kath_4

kath_5

kath_6

kath_7

kath_8

kath_9

kath_10

cova_1

My friend Covadonga Vega had some verra lovely…

View original post 478 more words

Leave a Reply

