Uncategorized

International Outlander – URGENT update

We have received word that the completed episodes of Outlander will be shown to international network executives within the next week or two. This is the news we’ve been waiting for! Outlander will sell itself, as long as the executives see it. A little help from us wouldna go amiss, aye?

We are asking all fans in countries who do not have an Outlander deal in place to PLEASE contact their networks by every means possible – e-mail, Twitter, Facebook and overnight snail mail – and ask (beg, beseech, nag, encourage) them to have their representative make a point to see Outlander at the LA Screenings. Time is of the essence as the event starts on May 13, which is next Tuesday. When you contact the network, you should also promise to subscribe, watch and do everything in your power to help promote the series once it airs.

Once we have the date(s) Outlander will be shown at the LA Screenings, we’ll be setting up another #WorldwideTVNeedsOutlander event for all fans. Let’s prove once again that Worldwide TV Does Indeed Need Outlander!

Advertisements

11 thoughts on “International Outlander – URGENT update

  1. Outlander will be shown on Showcase in Canada. So far, only the US, Canada and Australia have deals in place. We’re taking to Twitter on May 19 from 10 am – noon Pacific time, 11 am – 1 pm Mountain time, Noon – 2 pm Central time and 1 – 3 pm Eastern time to tweet #WorldwideTVNeedsOutlander in support of the rest of the fans. Join us?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s